How do I delete my Monocle account?
When you are logged into the Monocle portal, you can select the drop down menu by clicking your account name at the top right-hand side of the page. Next, select the "My Account" menu item to open your account management page.
On your account management page, you will find an option to Permanently Delete your account. This will permanently delete your account information including your account profile, camera feeds access tokens and usage history.
After you confirm deleting your account a final email will be sent to you confirming that your account has been permanently removed.
This action is permanent and there is no way to recover you account if you delete it by mistake.